Meet Kameron Wilson

If the word “dedication” was a person, it would be Kameron Wilson. Born and raised in Houston, Kameron found his passions early on. At the age of nine years old, Kameron was on the field, catching fly balls and training with his teammates in the early mornings. His introduction to what would soon-to-be his favorite thing to do in the mornings, afternoons, and evenings was accidental. His father had seemingly randomly enrolled Kameron into a little league. Twelve years later, this happy coincidence has since allowed Kameron to find his identity and priorities, travel to different states, and grow his connections. 

“Baseball has changed my life forever and I am forever grateful.”

Currently, Kameron spends his week dedicated to bettering his trade by training all weekend and a couple days during the week. He’s able to support his passions by working as a ToDoolie Helper. He found ToDoolie while browsing job search websites and looking for opportunities that emphasized flexibility. As someone who is constantly on the field and on the move, Kameron needed to find something that would complement his drive and commitment to always improving. 

As a ToDoolie Helper, Kameron continues to grow his connections by completing jobs for his neighbors. These jobs not only allow him to support his passions and livelihood, but also to forge deeper connections with his community and neighbors — even meeting a married couple that offered him their sports industry connections. 

When asked which baseball achievement he was most proud of, Kameron answered, “seeing my parents happy.” And as a self-sufficient twenty-one year old persevering to make his nine year-old-self proud, Kameron is doing just that. 

At ToDoolie, we support passion and perseverance. We’re lucky to support tenacious people like Kameron, and grateful to share his determination with the rest of the community!  By booking jobs with ToDoolie, you’re supporting Athletes, Dreamers, and Doers.

Stay in the loop!

Jamie Chen
Copywriting Intern
Jamie graduated from Wellesley College last year with a BA in Environmental Studies and minored in Chinese Language and Culture. Currently she is working as a program manager at a non-profit in Ventura County, advocating for affordable housing. She is always looking for opportunities to support art, culture, and environmental initiatives, and loves to read and do any arts and crafts in her free time!
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.